Happy New Year 2011

As the year 2010 leaves, I breathe a sigh of relief! I know that the dawning of a new year does not instantly wipe away what has transpired in the past year, however after the year I have had, I need to embrace the fresh canvas that New Years brings. 2010 has not been good to me, it was a year of many personal crisis’s that threatened to shake the very foundation that I stood upon. It seemed as though everything in my life was falling apart and I was helpless to stop it. Ministry, marriage, children, friendships…everything that meant everything to me was being challenged, it was all I could do but hold on. But before you think I gave up, I want you to know that God is faithful!!!! He stood in the fiery furnace with me and kept me from being consumed. I now know what great is His faithfulness truly means and I understand that no test means no testimony! I am being prepared for work beyond what I could ever imagine but I must be ready, how else will He know that I can help somebody if I haven’t gone through the fire. So all things really do work together for the good.

I am ready for 2011 and all that God has for me, I am breathing in newness and letting a fresh wind wash over me…it is glorious. Today I will honor the hurt and pain that brought me to the healing of a new day. I will remember no more the works of the past but press on toward the brand new day ahead. So, shake the dust off and get ready for the new…I don’t know what that will be but I do know it will be the start to greatness.

P.S. I don’t know who, if anyone reads this blog but know that you are appreciated! Everytime you click on a link, I thank you for reading what I write. There is so much out there in cyberspace, you don’t have to come here but you do. Please stay with me, I want to get to know you, I want to have a relationship, let’s come together and talk…after all isn’t that what friendship is all about?

Blessings

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

2 responses to “Happy New Year 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

