It’s about that time

We have come upon that time of year that bloggers and non bloggers alike take inventory and stock of their lives to reflect on what changes they want to make in the coming new year, and in that I am no exception. 2009 has been a year filled with quite a bit of tension, stress and some revelations that knocked me for a loop to say the least. I am more than ready to say goodbye, good riddance, peace to a year that has not shown itself to be one of my best. I am enticed by a fresh new year, the pages of life unwritten upon it, so clean, full of unlimited possibilities…I am ready to stake my claim to this new year as the year of defining who I am. I have consistently claimed that I could not be defined nor put neatly into a box and for the most part that is true, however by giving myself such a broad walkway, I failed to define who I am not and what I will not stand for. This is the year that I will declare I will not accept less than God’s best for my life, I deserve every good and perfect gift that He wants to give. If you are standing in the way of me getting all that God has for me, you will be removed by any means necessary, so heed the warning and get out of my way!!

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

Leave a Reply

