Casual Fridays

Hi everyone*waving wildly*
It’s Friday and a beautiful day as a bonus….isn’t God just wonderful! I am wishing you a fabulous weekend in whatever manner you choose to enjoy it in. Some folks use the weekend to pack in all the fun they can possibly manage, others like me would rather pull up a chair in the backyard with a good book and some reggae (ok that is probably just me) and chill. My weekdays are so hectic with work, family and ministry, I look forward to doing nothing on Saturday and Sunday but rest and relax, so I can be restored for a brand new week to come. But however you spend your free time, please make time to get away with the lover of your Soul, the redeemer and restorer of life….Jesus.

Now on to my outfit, by the time Friday rolls around, I am usually out of inspiration, out of clothes or out of the notion of doing it big everyday. Friday speaks to the lazy side of me, the me that wants to pull on some comfy sweats, a wifebeater, flipflops and head out the door just like that. However since I have a job that requires me to look like something more than what the cat dragged in (no matter how cute the cat), I can’t give in to that school of thought. So I threw on what was the most comfortable but still presentable enough for work outfit I could pull together. Eh, it’s not exciting to say the least but so very comfortable, like wearing pajamas.

apple green cardigan- Old Navy
wifebeater (yeah I’m wearing a wifebeater to work)- Hanes
maxi skirt- Old navy
thong sandals- DOTS

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

Leave a Reply

