My Big, Fat, Amazing Bag

I have a fascination, ok more like an obsession with what things are in a woman’s handbag (fine call me nosy, so what). I enjoy seeing what items she feels are essential to her day. I carry a rather large handbag most days because I don’t like the feeling of being caught unprepared for any need that may arise. On Sundays when I pare down to the absolute minimum because I want to carry a cute clutch, I cringe at the thought of having to choose what I will take based on what fits in the bag. Now let me say that although my bag is large, it is well organized. I am a self confessed, card carrying neat freak to the point of being accused of being OCD. I absolutely cannot function in an atmosphere of disorder, even in my purse.

my everyday black bag
contents of my purse in random order (sunglasses case, wallet, bluetooth speaker thingy, car/house keys, media pouch, makeup pouch, stainless steel water bottle, (card case, post it notes, note pad, The Broadman’s Minister Manual, all corralled in the clear pouch), camera (not shown), Marie Claire magazine, Nivea hand cream, holder of feminine products, tissues, my work id/security access card and Altoids. My beloved Blackberry may or may not be in there depending on if I am on it at the time but give or take that’s what would be in my bag on any given day.

Everything has it’s proper place neatly in my bag. I love the art of organization, it takes me to my happy place, a place of cleanliness, order and peace. Yes, I am waxing poetic about organizing, it is more than just a way of life for me, it also is my business. Yep, I’m an organizer in the process of getting certification so I can put the word professional (I can call myself a professional now but I want some additional training to back it up)in front and some letters behind my name. So fuel my curiosity, what’s in your bag, humor me and send pics along with text please, I need visual stimulation to feed my addiction. And if you are in need of a little restructuring and organizing the contents of your purse or anything else contact me by leaving me a comment or drop me an email.

P.S. Forgive the not so great pics, wouldn’t you know it but my camera died and I am out of batteries, so the Blackberry had to do. I normally carry extra batteries but didn’t restock… see why you need a large bag.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

Leave a Reply

