Life beyond the keyboard

No outfit post today, I did keep up my black and white uniform though and you know what no visible proof of wear means right? I reserve the right to style it again just like I wore it today one day when I am lacking motivation, lol.

I did however do something cool, I met someone from my social online network. Liberation Theory is an old friend in my head from some years back when we both were active members of a natural hair care forum. Now she is becoming a friend in real life. She is as cool as I imagined her to be and has an incredible life that she chronicles here. I spend so much time online with some majorly cool people that I made the decision to meet as many of them that I can. So whose next? Life is way too short to not reach out beyond the confines of the internet and touch a life that touched yours in some way. Have a wonderful weekend!

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

One response to “Life beyond the keyboard

  • liberationtheory

    Thanks lady!!! It’s funny because you were totally my “friend in my head” too. I can’t wait until the next hangout day!

Leave a Reply

