There is so much running through my mind today I don’t know how to focus enough to center my thoughts on one particular thing. I’ve got issues of the heart, as well as issues of the head roaming about in the depths of my soul, which stands out more? My girl and sister in ministry and I were chatting today about our ministry goals, of which I had to admit that I hadn’t reassesed my future goals in quite some time. Which brings me to the question an article she forwarded to me asked, “What is your ministry sweet spot?” Where do you fit in? I know that I have a ministry to women, I want to see women nurtured, encouraged and empowered to do the things that God has laid on their hearts to do. I want to help women realize their full potential in God first and themselves secondly, that within them is the hero they seek, the knight in shining armor that awaits them is already here if they stop looking out but up and within. I also want to write an autobiography because I know that I have not lived this life for me but to allow someone to draw from my experiences and flee from everything and everyone who doesn’t look like God. It is a great desire of mine to be a source of encouragement to families especially African American families who parent children with Down syndrome.

I still haven’t given the proper time to ponder as well as prioritize the goals God has for me but I believe this is a start. So what are your ministry goals for now as well as the years to come, please share them with me, we can keep each other accountable as we know that iron sharpens iron. As for my outfit, I think it is kind of vintagy which I love, you know like something the ladies on Mad Men would wear.

dress- gifted from fabulous friend
white skinny belt- DOTS
red slingback shoes- hmm idk, its been a while since I bought them

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

Leave a Reply

