A change has come

If anyone is reading this blog, you probably are noticing a change in the masthead. Yes, you have the right blog, I finally made the decision to change the name of this blog, I already had the email address set up but wasn’t sure if I wanted to change the name. Henceforth and forever (or until I say otherwise) this blog is officially renamed….Minister of Style. I also am tweeting under the same name if you wanna follow me and make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside because you love like, ok, tolerate me.

Mondays are usually ca-rahzy for me but this Monday was not like any other Monday, I was not crazed, I was calm and exceptionally organized. I was chillin with my cup of coffee just watching my children act a fool early in the morning, completely unfazed. so you would think I had a fabulous outfit all planned and ready to go, you would think that wouldn’t you..well I did, but it’s ok not fabulous. I do however love the sweet little jacket that I wore over a wifebeater (yeah I wear wifebeaters to work) and the white shoes that normally I would have ignored because they are white but decided to give them a chance to come home with me to be adopted into a loving family of shoes, boots and Chucks (Chucks are not sneakers they are THE sneaker and the only ones that are priviledged to be in my family).

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

3 responses to “A change has come

Leave a Reply

