Oops, I did it again

This was Tuesday’s after work outfit, the boys had doctors appointments so I got the opportunity to change from my work clothes. The fedora makes an appearance yet again, I love this hat and plan to wear it as much as I can in the next few weeks since summer is fast making its close. If you see a red stain on my shirt, just pretend you don’t see it ok….it doesn’t exist, it is a figment of your imagination. Ok you see it, fine this is what happened, I was really thirsty and while at the light I decided to take a swig of some fruit punch I had in my water bottle. I thought I was more agile than I am and attempted to continue drinking while driving…you know what happened next, it surged up my nose and down my chest, all over my white shirt. Can you say clumsy and accident prone, that’s me especially when I am in a rush. I was en route, so another change of clothes was not happening, I did what any self respecting fashionista would do, kept it moving like it never happened.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

One response to “Oops, I did it again

Leave a Reply

