You say it’s your birthday…it’s my birthday too

Happy Monday ladies! Sorry for the title, it comes from the movies, Sixteen Candles (which I happen to love) and it was kinda stuck in my head! But really today is my birthday and I am so grateful to God for another year. I remember being so depressed on my 30th birthday, I couldn’t even begin to imagine what life would be like for me. Now that I am quite a few years past 30 now, I realize that I was so silly for thinking that life was virtually over for me…the best is still yet to come.

I am taking the day off (from the blog as well as my paying job), all I want is a day of sleep, reading and some good food which ends with a delicious dessert. There are always things that I want (the new Blackberry Torch, a few Fall outfits come to mind) but I can live without them. What I can’t live without is the love of God through Jesus Christ and my family (biological and chosen). So if I could make a birthday wish, I would wish that I live long enough to watch my children grow into adulthood and have an opportunity to meet each one of you.

Blessings

P.S. I will be back to posting on Tuesday, I know that I have been sort of slacking lately 🙂

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

3 responses to “You say it’s your birthday…it’s my birthday too

Leave a Reply

