Talkative Tuesday:Gone Fishing

Naw, not really… do I look like the the type of woman who enjoys fishing? (no disrespect to those who do, I just don’t) I am just feeling blah and uninspired right now henceforth the lack of posts. I don’t have the wishing Summer would end so I can wear my Fall clothes blues, I just don’t feel like I have anything to wear worth blogging about. I need to reevaluate my closet and plug up the holes with a few fashion staples such as a perfectly fitting black pencil skirt, a crisp white button up shirt, a pair of classic red peep toe pumps and a fabulous winter coat. My clothing budget is non existant right now, so these items are strictly wish list only. Part of why I am feeling clothing deficient is because I have very few separates. I adore dresses and wear them almost exclusively but without a few blouses, jackets and vests it is kinda hard to remix. So my mission is to invest in pieces that I can mix with what I already own, which means….no dress purchases for me!

Stay tuned for some new posts on travel preparation, a few guests posts from some awesome bloggers and a giveaway or two.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

One response to “Talkative Tuesday:Gone Fishing

Leave a Reply

