Pack it up

As I am preparing for my upcoming trip, gathering my essentials to pack for the plane is mandatory. I try not to check luggage and since my trip is less than a week, I can manage to bring just a carry on and tote. I’m a weirdo because I love reading what other people carry in what I call my “boarding bag”. I scour websites looking for blogs that talk about it (told ya I was different), however I must not be alone as The Jet Set Girls devote a regular series of posts about it. My boarding bag is a brown moc croc patent leather tote by Totes. It has a a padded pocket for my laptop, a spacious area for magazines, snacks, etc., attached pouch on the inside for what nots, a large outer pocket to hold travel wallet for easy access (it closes securely) and best of all…it’s on wheels! The hidden telescoping handle allows me to roll it through the airport effortlessly or carry it on my shoulder when the handle is hidden in its slot.

I get all packed up in my black Hollywood Intution bag everything carefully folded then rolled to maximize space

The family jewels (ok maybe they are not exactly heirlooms but they are precious to me) are protected in this travel roll

I will admit , I am a bit obssesive when it come to packing, I don’t want to take more than is necessary however I hate the feeling of not having something that I need. To combat my “slightly” OCD tendencies, I draw up a list of items to pack. I have a list for the boarding bag, one for the carry on and one for my little ones packing requirements. I mentally retrace the steps of the day to assure that nothing is left behind and actually lay out and style each outfit to be taken (even the kiddos clothing) down to the jewelry and accessories. Don’t look at me like that, you may not do it but you should…it prevents over or under packing! I use a purple leather travel wallet that doubles as a clutch for passports, travel documents and other items. Happy Travels!

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

One response to “Pack it up

  • Natashia

    Love this post and I see you have the travel packing down to a science my husband would really appreciate it if I took heed to this post shhh!! don’t tell him I said that lol!

Leave a Reply

