Who starts their workweek on Friday?

Today is my first day back to work after a few days vacation with my hubby and little ones. I haven’t had on a pair of heels nor a fitted dress in about a week. I lived in breezy sundresses, flowing maxis and swimsuits with flip flops daily without a thought to Fall fashion. But now I have returned from paradise and structured clothing is a requirement at work, so I grabbed the first thing I saw which was this black long sleeved empire dress from NY & Co. a few years back with my tan sleeveless vest by Adrienne Vitadini and black patent peep toe slingbacks (gonna ride my sandals until my feet freeze). I belted the waist with a red moc croc strctch belt (which promptly popped on my, ugh). I finally decided to make use of the tripod and as you can see from these pics I am still in the learning curve of tripod use 101, LOL.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

One response to “Who starts their workweek on Friday?

Leave a Reply

