Walking on the wild side

I have already tweeted my feeling about this day but it is most definitely a do over day fo sho! I am normally an extremely organized person as well as great with time management but I am experiencing some epic fails in this area lately and I haven’t a clue as to why. I haven’t changed anything in my daily routine but I am finding myself more and more pressed for time and running late which is why I fell this morning while taking my daughter in to her sitter. I somehow completely missed the step and landed on my knees but not before I twisted my ankle. I was holding Empress Tati but she was fine, never left my arms but me….not so much. I have a sore ankle (of course I was wearing heels wouldn’t you know it) and an even sorer sense of pride after that fall.

Ok, I am going to woosah, relax, and release this morning and believe the day will get better! I am holding on to Summer kicking and screaming Fall away, so I decided to trot out my white pencil skirt one more time but making it Autumn friendly by using darker colors to accent it.

giraffe print dress as a blouse- George by Walmart, white pencil skirt- DOTS, brown sandals- Madden Girl

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

5 responses to “Walking on the wild side

Leave a Reply

