Friend Friday: Comments…yay or nay?

TGIF! You know the drill and what to do, so just do it! If you want to read more thoughts on the subject or be a participating blogger, visit Katy at Modly Chic to get the deets.

1. Do you allow comments on your blog? Why or why not?
Absolutely! I love, love , love comments particularly nice and thoughtful comments. I enjoy meeting people and hearing their thoughts on whatever it is I have blogged about.

2. Do you think at times
people leave comments that are insincere or not well thought out? (like the ones
who write two words and just seem to be trying to comment on as many blogs as
possible.)
I understand that there are so many blogs out there and let’s face it, we all have limited time. Sometimes you want to say an encouraging word, so you just post something real quick to acknowledge that you enjoyed the bloggers post. The only comments I find insincere are the ones where a reader has just posted a link to their own blog for me to check out. I would love the opportunity to look at a new blog but at least give me a real comment.

3. Would you ever leave a comment that could be considered negative?
No, I wouldn’t. I may not appreciate your style however there is always something kind to be said to anyone. You only have to open your eyes to see it.

4. Most people claim to like constructive criticism. Do you really and
how do you offer that kind of criticism to others?
To be honest, I do have a hard time with criticism of any kind but if it is really done in love and with my best interests at heart, I will and can receive it. I want to be the best I can be and if you can help me achieve that goal without crushing my spirit, then I welcome it.

5. Some bloggers don’t allow comments in order to cut down on
negativity. Do you think that is the way to go or are there other ways
to deal with the negative vibes?
Well being of one of a sensitive spirit, I totally get why some bloggers don’t allow comments…people can be so mean at times! However I think they are missing out on the joy of meeting other people who can bless their lives as well as be an instrument to facilitate a positve change or just offer some good old fashioned encouragement. I don’t think I would ever not permit readers to leave comments however I do reseve the right to delete anything that I find to be truly offensive or hurtful. I don’t come to your house and criticize the decor, so don’t come to mine with that spirit!

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

Leave a Reply

