Friend Friday:10 Random Facts About Me

Well it’s Friday and Katy has done it again yall! Friend Friday is talking about what little tidbits of interest would we be willing to share with our readers? These are just a few fun facts about me that you didn’t know (I think) and give you some insight into my personality. There are many more however a girl can’t disclose all her secrets can she? Nope, at least not this one…let’s keep the mystery going. I am wishing everyone a fabulous weekend early, I am preaching on Sunday, so my weekend is on lockdown with preparation plus Saturday is my son’s 6th birthday. Yay, cake, yum.

1. I am a boho hippie chick free spirit at heart. Like peace, love and happiness man.
I revert to this persona when I am in Jamaica most often. Somehow the environment draws that side of me out and I just go with the flow. My brother called me the wild flower child when we were kids, in fact when he is trying to be snide he still does but it doesn’t hurt my feelings because I am still her, she is just underneath the other layers of me.

2. In my late teens through early 20’s, I was a punk rocker clad in all black complete with studs, chains and razor blade earrings.
I was drawn to the look, don’t ask me why, I just was. I still am a sucker for studs and edgy accessories but now I use them sparingly.

3. I have had every color hair in the rainbow.
Uh huh, I mean every color, black, brown, red, purple, pink, blonde, orange, blue…did I miss any? Oh yeah, never green, I had some accidental green tinges but it was not on purpose, LOL.

4. I love, love pizza!
Mmmn, pizza… hot, fresh, cheesy goodness, oh my! My mouth is watering right now for a piece. My favorite is deluxe with everything on it, even anchovies! I love the saltiness the anchovies bring to balance out the tangyness of the sauce.

5. I have 6 children ranging in ages from 26 years old to 2 years old.
Yeah you read right, this is not a typo, I am the mother of 6 children and my baby is 2 years old. I have the Brady Bunch going on over here, 3 girls and 3 boys. I remember when I was young, I use to think the Brady Bunch was so cool, how much fun it must be to have a matched set plus one extra on each side. I actually said I wanted that when I had children…fast forward to the future, be careful what you wish for, you just might get it!

6. My friends call me a human dictionary/encyclopedia.
I know a little about everything it seems. When my friends want to know about something they don’t Google it, they call me! I have been called the repository of useless information….until you need it, ha and they always somehow need it.

7. I am really funny but with a sarcastic twist, you know dry humor.
I will crack you up but I am not funny ha ha every word that comes out of my mouth will make you laugh but funny like its the way I say stuff will make you laugh.

8. I plan on moving to Jamaica permanently as soon as I can figure out and perfect my beach hustle (a gyal’s gotta eat)
I am a Negrilaholic, it is the most perfect place in the world, at least to me. 7 Mile Beach is a wonder and I would happily spend the rest of my life there if I could.

9. I am a bonafide Crackberry Blackberry addict!

I love this phone. It is my friend, we understand one another, too bad if you do not understand my affection for it, it does things you cannot so there. BBM is the most perfect form of communication (wanna share PIN’s), oh you don’t have a Blackberry…too bad for you, that is so very sad. I don’t change brands, I only upgrade to a newer model. As a matter of fact, I am eyeing that new, not on the market yet Bold 9780 for Christmas, could someone plese relay that information to my husband as he doesn’t read my blog. Thanks.

10. My most favorite genre of music is Reggae.
Bet you thought it was gospel didn’t ya? I love gospel but my roots are in Caribbean music. My family is from St.Kitts where calypso is king but while I like calypso, I am a hardcore, die hard reggae lover. Roots, Dancehall, Lovers Rock bring it on and yes I can dance too. You actually got a freebie fact in this last one, my ancestral roots as well as my love of reggae.

Please check out my fellow Friend Friday bloggers on Modly Chic’s blog. And drop her a line if you are interested in participating, we’d love to have you.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

3 responses to “Friend Friday:10 Random Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

