Cozy Casualness

Happy Monday! Hope your weekend was filled with all kinds of gorgeousness. This was Friday’s outfit however I did not get a chance to photograph it until late that evening after work. I am wearing a thrifted black Merona scoopneck dress with black tights and my beloved flat tall boots (although I hate cold weather months, I love that I can wear boots). I threw on a black and grey cardigan wrap sweater that I love, love, love and will try to upstage every outfit that appears on this blog. It is oversized with a hood, the back is waist length while the front is long enough to wrap around you like a blanket….cozy warmth while at work. Silver jewelry to accesorize, easy and done!




Dress- Merona for Target (thrifted at Goodwill)
Cardigan wrap- AJ Wright
Tights- Leggs
Boots- purchased off daughter’s feet
Silver hoops earrings- DOTS

Sorry for the darkness of the pics, I have dark walls and the lighting was poor = crappy quality pics! Must ask Santa for a fabulous DSLR for Christmas.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

6 responses to “Cozy Casualness

Leave a Reply

