A Tree Grows

Good morning! How was everyone’s weekend? It’s Monday again, so the workweek has officially began for me much to my protest. My outfit for today is a don’t love it but don’t hate it either. I am in brown from head to toe with nary an accesory but my earring and watch…why you ask? Well it seems as though I do not have the appropriate accesories for a cowl neck dress. No scarf that would compliment it, no necklace long enough to pass the cowl, didn’t like the choker I tried with it, it has some kind of faux self belt that prevented me from belting over it because it is an empire waist dress also. So I kinda gave up and just donned some patterned tights that I looked high and low for on Saturday (that was why I was in The Avenue on Saturday, hi Danielle) and my Aerosoles round toe green suede pumps which my daughter hates, lol. I put on my reversible trench with the leopard side showing for some interest (which my daughter also hated as well) and called it a day. I do really love the dress but it is rather uninteresting without some color or great accesories.

reversible trench- Free People via Marshalls
brown herringbone tights- The Avenue
green suede pumps- Barney’s (not that Barney’s…this is a discount store near where I live)


brown cowl neck dress- TJ Maxx
cell phone- Blacberry 8520 Curve

The phone wasn’t a prop I swear, lol. My hubby called at the moment I was taking pics and he was singing to me the song I walked down the aisle to when we got married, how could I ask him to hold on??? That was just way too sweet.

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

8 responses to “A Tree Grows

Leave a Reply

