Cable is not just for TV

Good afternoon sweet people! My outfit of the day is another cozy casual one….sort of. Rain is the forecast of the day so there is nothing I hate more than to be wet and cold. So to take care of the cold part, I am wearing a cable knit sweater that is fitted which I love. Chunky sweaters have a tendency to be oversized with a not always flattering fit but this one is kinda fitted with a little definition under the bustline. My new go to skirt is a grey and black herringbone print, finished off with black tights and a black and white print scarf around my neck. Still haven’t found a pair of wellies that I wouldn’t be ashamed to be seen in, so I threw on my Pilgrim pumps. What are Pilgrim pumps, lol, that’s what I call them because they have this buckle on the top of the pumps that looks (in my mind) what a Pilgrim might have worn with a thick, stacked heel. It is Thanksgiving season after all, so I am in season.


scarf- haven’t got a clue, it’s old
black cable knit sweater- thrifted via Goodwill
skirt- Merona for Target
shoes- Nine West via Marshalls


I climbed on a bench outside one of the courtrooms while no one was looking

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

6 responses to “Cable is not just for TV

  • Tracy

    Love, love, love the skirt. I need that in my life, because I am incorporating grey into my life this winter. Was the skirt a recent purchase?

  • lawyerdoll

    I’ve never seen a sweater with cable-knit ONLY below the bust- what a find!

    Oh, and upon last-minute reflection, I decided to keep the big, blingy earrings. Your comment, and a few others echoed through my mind this morning as I was in court and opposing counsel had these fantastic big earrings on.

    And she’s probably a size 0, so if that teeny person call pull the look off, I certainly can!

    They are from the Premier Designs catalog- one of those “home party” jewelry thingys (legal term).

  • God's Favorite Shoes

    I can’t believe you climbed on a bench at a courthouse!! You are scandalous! A mess! And I love it.

    I need to call you but I haven’t been able to utter the words or even type the words of what’s going on. When I deal with it, I will text or call you:)

Leave a Reply

