Blue to you

It’s Cyber Monday! Yay, oh wait what am I getting all geeked up about? I have no money to shop but I still wish all those who do happy hunting! Back to work is never easy after a 4 day weekend but since I don’t live on my fabulous style and sparkling personality, work I must do. I slipped on my trusty grey and black herringbone pencil skirt with a chambray button down shirt, a blue leather bow tie belt to do a little waist defining, black tights and my much loved patent leather peep toe pumps. I also took the opportunity to show off my ShoeDazzle handbag. I love this bag, it is roomy and the material, while not leather, feels buttery soft to the touch. The lock actually works and comes with a tiny hidden key under a piece of fringe on the bag, the handle is a thick braid.


chambray shirt- Faded Glory by Walmart
herringbone skirt- Merona for Target
bowtie belt- Steve Madden via TJ Maxx
peep toe pumps- Guess via Marshalls
tote- ShoeDazzle

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

5 responses to “Blue to you

Leave a Reply

