Yes, I am fancy

Casual Fridays don’t really happen in government offices, at least not like in the regular world. So this is my take of dressing casual, still wearing a dress but I threw on my faux fur vest for texture and interest since I am wearing an all brown outfit. It is the most silky softest things ever…I’ve been petting it all day long, lol. Yes, my coworkers think I am over the top, another said of course that I am fancy huh but the truth is I just wanted to put the vest on and haven’t been anywhere outside of work, church or grocery shopping to do it. So I took matters into my own hands and devised a plan to show off the gorgeousness that is my vest. Pictures do not do it justice, it really is lovely but I guess you’ll just have to trust me on that right?

faux fur vest- Marshalls
cowl neck dress- TJ Maxx
tights- The Avenue
leopard pumps- Steve Madden via Marshall
s

About Minister of Style

I am a mom of 6, and a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love fashion and always have but sometimes my vocation and my hobby clash. On this blog, I hope they can learn to co exist together. I also blog about my beautiful daughter, Tatiana who happens to have Down syndrome. She is the joy of my life and it is my prayer that people will come to know that people with Down syndrome are just that people first, the condition is secondary and should be treated as such. View all posts by Minister of Style

8 responses to “Yes, I am fancy

Leave a Reply

